Download in pdf bcl_799412089.htm

11th International Workshop on Coding and Cryptography

WCC 2019

Abbaye de Saint-Jacut de la Mer, France, March 31–April 5, 2019


Important dates (for extended abstracts):

Submission by December 14, 2018

Notification by February 8, 2019

Organizing committee:

Delphine Boucher (chair, U. Rennes 1, IRMAR)

Emmanuelle Guiot (IRMAR and CHL)

Pierre Loidreau (DGA and IRMAR)

Gwezheneg Robert (DGA)

Adeline Roux-Langlois(CNRS,IRISA) 

Invited Speakers

Alain Couvreur (Inria, France)

Venkatesan Guruswami (CMU, USA)

Gohar Kyureghyan (Rostock U., Germany)

This is the eleventh in the series of biannual work- shops Coding and Cryptography. It is organized by Université de Rennes 1, CNRS and DGA and will be held at the Abbey of Saint-Jacut de la Mer in Brittany:

Conference Themes. Our aim is to bring together researchers in all aspects of coding theory, cryptography and related areas, theoretical or applied.

Topics include, but are not limited to:

coding theory: error-correcting codes, decoding algorithms, related combinatorial problems;

algorithmic aspects of cryptology: symmetric cryp- tology, public-key cryptography, cryptanalysis;

discrete mathematics and algorithmic tools related to these two areas, such as: Boolean functions, se- quences, finite fields, related algebraic systems. . .

Submissions. Those wishing to contribute to a talk are invited to submit a 6-10 page extended abstract. Details of the submission procedure will be published on the WCC 2019 website.

Full papers: After the conference, authors of ac- cepted abstracts will be invited to submit a full paper for the proceedings to appear as a special issue of an international journal.

Program committee:

Yves Aubry (U. Toulon and Aix-Marseille, France)

Daniel Augot (Inria, France)

Christine Bachoc (U. Bordeaux, France)

Magali Bardet (U. Rouen, France)

Olivier Blazy (U. Limoges, France)

Martino Borello (U. Paris 8, France)

Lilya Budaghyan (U. Bergen, Norway)

Eimear Byrne (UC Dublin, Ireland)

Anne Canteaut (co-chair, Inria Paris, France)

Pascale Charpin (Inria, France)

Pierre-Alain Fouque (U. Rennes 1, France)

Alexey Frolov (Skoltech, Russia)

Elisa Gorla (U. Neuchâtel, Switzerland)

Aurore Guillevic (Inria, France)

Tor Helleseth (U. Bergen, Norway)

Antoine Joux (Fondation Sorbonne U., IMJ-PRG, Inria, France)

Daniel Katz (California State U., USA)

Ivan Landjev (NBU Sofia, Bulgaria)

Petr Lisonek (Simon Fraser U., Canada)

Subhamoy Maitra (ISI Kolkata, India)

Ferruh Ozbudak (METU, Turkey)

Alexander Pott (Otto-von-Guericke U., Germany)

Johan Rosenkilde (DTU, Denmark)

Palash Sarkar (ISI Kolkata, India)

Nicolas Sendrier (Inria, France)

Natalia Shekhunova (SUAI, Russia)

Faina I. Solov’eva (IM Sobolev, Russia)

Paul Stankovski (Lund University, Sweden)

Rainer Steinwandt (Florida Atlantic U., USA)

Leo Storme (Ghent University, Belgium)

Jean-Pierre Tillich (Inria, France)

Natalia Tokareva (IM Sobolev, Russia)

Alev Topuzoğlu (Sabanci U., Turkey)

Felix Ulmer (co-chair, U. Rennes 1, France)

Antonia Wachter-Zeh (TUM, Germany)

Arne Winterhof (RICAM, A. Academy of Science, Austria)

Victor Zinoviev (IITP RAS, Moscow, Russia)