Research at the Henri Lebesgue Center

The Henri Lebesgue Center is a laboratoire d'excellence from the French programme investissements d'avenir created in 2012. It conducts a research of high level covering a very broad spectrum of today's mathematics, from the very fundamental to the most applied.

By organizing thematic semesters of international scope on subjects at the cutting edge of research, it injects further vitality to the research and broadens the visibility of its teams. Some international chairs attract around these events some prominent figures. These semesters are the occasion to organize numerous thematic schools for the greater benefice of PhD and Master Students.

A programme of post-doctoral grants allows us to welcome young researchers from all horizons on excellence criteria, thus reinforcing our research teams, giving a boost to the most promising research themes, and fertilizing the community by the diffusion of new ideas.

The Henri Lebesgue Center launched the Annales Henri Lebesgue, a generalist journal of mathématics, fully free, which participates to the collective impetus to promote independant and virtuous journals.

Partners

Irmar LMJL ENS Rennes LMBA LAREMA

Affiliation

ANR CNRS Rennes 1 Rennes 2 Nantes INSA Rennes INRIA ENSRennes UBO UBS Angers UBL

La recherche au Centre Henri Lebesgue

Le Centre Henri Lebesgue est un laboratoire d'excellence du programme investissement d'avenir créé en 2012. Il conduit une recherche de haut niveau couvrant un très large spectre des mathématiques actuelles, des plus fondamentales aux plus appliquées.

En organisant des semestres thématiques d'envergure internationale sur des sujet à la pointe de la recherche, il insuffle une vitalité à la recherche et amplifie la visibilité de ses équipes. Des chaires internationales permettent d'attirer autour de ces thématiques des personnalités de grande renommée. Ces semestres sont l'occasion d'organiser de nombreuses écoles thématiques pour le plus grand bénéfice de nos étudiants de thèse mais aussi de master.

Un programme de bourses post-doctorales permet d'accueillir des jeunes chercheurs de tous horizons sur des critères d'excellence permettant à la fois une un renforcement de nos équipes de recherche, l'accélération des thématiques de recherches les plus prometteuses, et la fertilisation de la communauté mathématique par la diffusion d'idées nouvelles.

Le Centre Henri Lebesgue a lancé les Annales Henri Lebesgue, un journal de mathématiques généraliste, pleinement gratuit, participant à l'élan collectif pour promouvoir des revues indépendantes et vertueuses.

Partenaires

Irmar LMJL ENS Rennes LMBA LAREMA

Tutelles

ANR CNRS Rennes 1 Rennes 2 Nantes INSA Rennes INRIA ENSRennes UBO UBS Angers UBL